New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Gentle man looking for a fragile heart

God fearing man. Wheelchair athlete. Love to cook. Hopeless romantic. Love my mother.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Christian Preferences

My denomination is:Assembly of God, Charismatic, Evangelical, Interdenominational, Pentecostal
Attends churchWeekly
Importance of faithFaith is everything in my life
Involvement in church activitiesI spread the word
Only date christian:Yes

Wheelchair Preferences

What is your reason for being in a wheelchair?I was born with L1/L2 level Spina Bifida, due to my father's exposure to Agent Orange during the Vietnam war.
How long have you been in a wheelchair?Been in a chair for 37 years.
Do you play any type of sports? If so which?W/c bb, 4th degree black belt, more.

Life with a disability

Types of disabilitiesSpinal Injury, Paralysis
Dated a disabled personYes
Dating lifeIn short, unsuccessful. They are wonderful. Not everyone is for everyone though and love is one thing I refuse to give up on.

Bodybuilding Preferences

Works out how many times a week2-3 times a week
Professional bodybuilderNo
Been a bodybuilder for how long10 - 12 Months
Has a personal trainerI want to have one
Attends competitionsNo
Partner's qualitiesNo preference

Running Preferences

Preferred type of running:Casual Running, Cross Country Running, Half Marathons, Trail Running, Other
Reasons to enjoy running:Improving my physical health, Relieves stress/mental health benefits, It's a natural high, Making new friends, Challenging myself & hitting goals
Running frequency:Every other day

Reading Preferences

Favorite genre:Biography/Autobiography, Classic, Historical Fiction, Narrative Nonfiction, Reference Books
Fiction or non-fiction:Both
Favorite way to consume books:Hard Copy

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildAverage
Height157 cm
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairShaved
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionSpina bifida
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsYes
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateYes
Have PetsNone

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
SpecialtyConstruction / Craftsman
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Instructional, Movies, Sports, Re-runs
Favorite TV showsGunsmoke, everybody loves Raymond, dual survival, wwe,
Favorite movies typesAction, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesWesterns, true story, Stallone, schwarzenegger, (with my lady beside me, with her feet in my hands while I massage them), any romantic movie she wants to watch.
Music typesCountry, Gospel, Folk
Favorite artistsRandy Travis, Johnny Cash, John Denver, eagles, CCR, many more.
Reading selectionAncient, Auto-biography, Biography, Classic, Comic, History, Reference, I don't like reading
Idea of funCamping, cookouts, movie arm in arm with my lady.
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Family, Dining, Photography, Religion, spirituality, Cooking, Gardening, Camping, Fishing, Shopping, Hunting

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asSomeone they want to be
In High School I was a(n)Average Joe
Sense of humorGoofy
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to trySushi

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
ReligionPentecostal
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeTo be a gentle man

Looking For

Must haveGood Looks, Humor, Sensitivity, Flirtatiousness, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerI've never found perfection in a mirror, so, I don't think we need to expect it from each other. I've had this discussion with others in person and I've learned that looks don't matter to me, but appearance does. Difference being; looks are what God blessed each of us with. Appearance is how we take care of the body he blessed us with. At times in my life, in observation, I could've taken better care of this body he blessed me with, but the pictures on here are recent and I am taking care of the body my wife will spend the rest of her life with and I pray for you as you do the same for Mr. Right. God bless you!
On the first dateTo be honest, I've owned 6 cars in my life, and so, until I am able to attain another... I would pick you up in a rented limo. We would then go to a restaurant that serves your cuisine of choice. On the way to the restaurant, I would hand you your favorite flower and get to know each other. By the way, feel free to bring your purse to the restaurant. Feel free to bring 10 purses if you like, but do NOT, under ANY circumstances, bring so much as a single penny of money, or any credit cards or anything of that nature. A true gentleman never allows a lady to do such things. Ever! During the meal, please don't be alarmed if I reach for your beautiful hand to gently hold as I warmly gaze into your eyes. I'm not afraid to kiss a lady in public, but I will surprise you with this. One other thing, whether you are in a wheelchair or not, you will be my date. You are the lady. I am the gentleman. Doors will be opened for you by me.
Age36-45, 46-55
EthnicityNo preference
Body typeAthletic / toned, Average, Curvy, Fit, Muscular, Slender, Slim

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesBodybuilding, Cross Training, Jogging, Running, Weightlifting